Gildone - Immigration to Canada

Gildone was a place of emigrants, in a hundred years has given to 'emigration migliaie people. The area went from an average population that bordered the three thousand inhabitants to the present about 850. The first emigrants left already in 1880, settled first in Brooklyn, then in Cleveland (Ohio), where currently reside 200 natives. Many returned to the country, investing their savings in homes and in the fields, hoping thus to improve the standard of living. All those emigrants Gildone followed the emigration of the time, like many Italians, departed from the Mediterranean ports crammed with ships, among them hundreds of Gildone, headed to the 'America. It was an exodus that touched all the Italian regions. One can distinguish emigration Gildonese into two main periods: that of the great emigration in the late 1800s and 30s where he was preponderant emigration veso America. That emigration to Canada and Australia, which began since the fifties. The fine of 40 years had as destinations in South America, especially Brazil, Argentina and Venezuela, countries with large tracts of land and untapped need for labor in Europe: Belgium, Switzerland, Germany and France, had mode and different forms, depending on the country of destination. The great migration has had as a point of origin of the widespread poverty of the time and the great desire to improve the economic conditions of the family. whose departures meant well for the country a strong lightening "demographic pressure. In the United States, Canada, Australia, Argentina and Brazil was characterized mainly as an emigration long-term, often devoid of concrete projects to return to Italy, while in Europe was considered by many at the time of departure, as temporary emigration, often only a few months in which to work and earn to build, then, a better future in Italy. However, this phenomenon did not occur and many of the migrants are remained in the countries of emigration. the periods affected by the migratory movement ranging from 1880 to 1915, almost ran out during Fascism, but it rose again soon after the end of World War II. Large proportions of immigrants Gildone headed in Venezuela and Australia but the majority left to Canada and almost all settled in the city of Montréal, as shown in the list at right, the names, ans dates of the first arrived in Monteal.

Over time some of these names are transformed and others are added. Here are some in the handwriting of 1658: Porzia Cesarotto widow of Angeloni, Criscento di Criscento, Antonio d'Avirro, Domenico Ricciardo, Giuseppe di Micco, Carulo Barile, Maruccia Antonaccio, Francesca widow of di Gio di Luca, Iacono di Maio, Mariano Bruno, Iacopo Palmiero, Angelo d'Agata, Noè Pavento, Angela Rossi, Domenico Carlone, Angela Carlozzo, Paulo Cefaratti, Bernardino Carriero, Francesco Lamenta, Angela di Santo, Ioanne d'Agata alias Ritone, Carlo di Cocco, Giambattista Perrotta, Ippolita Chiovitto, Nardo Mancini, Don Cosmo Rossi, Rosa della Petrella, Donato d'Attellis married Domenica Ianitri and brother Marco married Laura Lamenta.

Casati secular and ancient surnames are now at home overseas, where they are distinguished with honor as well the identity of children and grandchildren born in Canada ... that soil far stranger and therefore today is for them their beloved native land, and Fatherland!

 


Name and Arrival Date in Montreal
(list compiled by Pasquale Luciano / Rocco Petrella)

Leone, Giorgio was Domenico Jan-1950
Di Lillo, Giuseppe was Pasquale May-1950
Totarella, Sabino was Nicola Mar-1950
Farinacci, Sabino was Antonio Mar-1950
Luciano, Francesco was Antonio May-1950
Luciano, Michele was Antonio 20-May-1950
Germano, Giuseppe was Francesco Jul-1950
Di Lillo, Giovanni was Raffaele 24-Jul-1950
Mandato, Antonio was Pasquale 27-Oct-1950
Virgilio, Nicola was Ferdinando Nov-1950
Massimo, Francesco was Francesco 1950
Petitti, Leonardina [Colicchio] 1950
Petitti, Nicolino 1950
D’Amico, Francesco was Antonio Oct-1951
D’Elia, Giovanni 1951
Del Balso, Angelo was Giuseppe Dec-1951
Del Balso, Giuseppe was Michele 2-Nov-1951
Del Balso, Giuseppe was Michele Apr-1951
Del Balso, Nicola was Michele 2-Nov-1951
Di Lillo, Angelo 21-Aug-1951
Di Lillo, Antonio was Raffaele Nov-1951
Di Lillo, Carmela [Cianciullo] Oct-1951
Di Lillo, Giovanni di Nicola 21-Aug-1951
Di Lillo, Giuseppe was Nicola 1951
Di Lillo, Pasquale was Giuseppe [Marcella]Oct-1951
Di Santo, Giuseppe Iangelandrea 1951
Farinacci, Antonio was Giuseppe Sep-1951
Farinacci, Augusto Dec-1951

Currently there are about 3500
Gildone (of origin) in Montreal

All rights reserved 2019  - Gildonese Association of Montreal Canada
Website design by MLSC

Gildone - L'Immigration à Canada

Gildone était un réione d'émigration, dans une centaine d'années a donné à «migliaie gens d'émigration». Le pays est passé d'une population moyenne qui bordait les trois mille habitants au présent sujet 850. Les premiers émigrants gauche déjà en 1880, se installe d'abord à Brooklyn, puis à Cleveland (Ohio), où ils résident actuellement 200 indigènes. Beaucoup sont retournés au pays, investir leurs économies dans les foyers et dans les champs, espérant ainsi améliorer le niveau de vie. Tous ces émigrants Gildone suivi l'émigration de l'époque, comme beaucoup d'Italiens, ont quitté les ports de la Méditerranée entassés avec des navires, parmi eux des centaines de Gildone, dirigés vers l'Amérique. Ce était un exode qui a touché toutes les régions italiennes. On peut distinguer l'émigration Gildonese en deux grandes périodes: celle de la grande émigration dans les années 1800 et 30, où il était l'émigration prépondérante Veso Amérique. Que l'émigration canadienne et australienne, qui a commencé depuis les années cinquante. L'amende de 40 années avait pour destinations en Amérique du Sud, notamment le Brésil, l'Argentine et le Venezuela, pays avec de grandes étendues de terre et le besoin inexploité pour l'emploi en Europe: la Belgique, la Suisse, l'Allemagne et la France, le mode eu et différentes formes, selon le pays de destination. La grande migration a eu comme point d'origine de la pauvreté généralisée du temps et le grand désir d'améliorer les conditions économiques de la famille. dont les départs avaient de bonnes intentions pour le pays une forte éclaircissement "de la pression démographique. Aux États-Unis, le Canada, l'Australie, l'Argentine et le Brésil a été caractérisée principalement comme à long terme de l'émigration, souvent dépourvue de projets concrets de retourner en Italie, tandis que dans l'Europe a été considéré par beaucoup au moment du départ, l'émigration temporaire, souvent seulement quelques mois pour travailler et de gagner de construire, puis, un avenir meilleur en Italie. Cependant, ce phénomène ne se produit pas et la plupart des migrants sont restés dans les pays d'émigration. les périodes touchées par le mouvement migratoire allant de 1880 à 1915, presque couru pendant le fascisme, mais il a de nouveau augmenté rapidement après la fin de la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Une grande proportion d'immigrants Gildone dirigés au Venezuela et en Australie mais la majorité a quitté au Canada et presque tous installés dans la ville de Montréal, comme indiqué dans la liste suivante, les noms, sont arrivés à Montréal.

Au fil du temps certains de ces noms sont transformés et d'autres sont ajoutés. Voici quelques-unes de la main de 1658: Portia Cesarotto veuve Angeloni, Criscento de Criscento, Antonio d'Avirro, Domenico Ricciardo, Joseph de Micco, Carulo Barrel, Maruccia Antonaccio, Francesca veuve Gio Luca, Iacono de Maio, Mariano Bruno, Iacopo Palmiero Angelo d'Agata, je crains Noah, Angela Rossi, Domenico Carlone, Angela Carlozzo, Paulo Cefaratti, Bernardino Carriero, Francis se plaint, Angela St., Ioanne d'Agata alias rhyton, Carlo di Cocco, Giambattista Perrotta, Ippolita Chiovitto, Nardo Mancini Don Cosmo Rouge, Rose Petrella, Donato d'Attellis mariés dimanche Ianitri et son frère Marco marié à Laura Lamenta.

Casati et noms anciens seculare sont maintenant à la maison à l'étranger, distingué avec honneur et l'identité des enfants et petits-enfants nés au Canada ... que le sol beaucoup plus étrange et donc aujourd'hui, ce est pour eux la terre natale bien-aimée et la Patrie!

 


Noms et date d'arrivée à Montréal
(liste établie par Luciano Pasquale et Rocco Petrella)

Leone, Giorgio était Domenico jan-1950
Di Lillo, Giuseppe était Pasquale mai-1950
Totarella, Sabino était Nicola mar-1950
Farinacci, Sabino était Antonio mar-1950
Luciano, Francesco était Antonio mai-1950
Luciano, Michele était Antonio 20-mai-1950
Germano, Giuseppe était Francesco jul-1950
Di Lillo, Giovanni était Raffaele 24-jul-1950
Mandato, Antonio était Pasquale 27-oct-1950
Virgilio, Nicola était Ferdinando nov-1950
Massimo, Francesco était Francesco 1950
Petitti, Leonardina [Colicchio] 1950
Petitti, Nicolino 1950
D’Amico, Francesco était Antonio oct-1951
D’Elia, Giovanni 1951
Del Balso, Angelo était Giuseppe dec-1951
Del Balso, Giuseppe était Michele 2-nov-1951
Del Balso, Giuseppe était Michele avr-1951
Del Balso, Nicola était Michele 2-nov-1951
Di Lillo, Angelo 21-aoû-1951
Di Lillo, Antonio était Raffaele nov-1951
Di Lillo, Carmela [Cianciullo] oct-1951
Di Lillo, Giovanni di Nicola 21-aoû-1951
Di Lillo, Giuseppe était Nicola 1951
Di Lillo, Pasquale était Giuseppe [Marcella] oct-1951
Di Santo, Giuseppe Iangelandrea 1951
Farinacci, Antonio était Giuseppe sep-1951
Farinacci, Augusto dec-1951

Actuellement, il ya environ 3500
Gildone (source) à Montréal

Tous droits reservée 2024  - Association Gildonese de Montreéal Canada
Conception du site par MLS