Gildone - Historical Notes

ORIGIN AND NAME. - HIS name is "Celandine" in Catalog Borrelliano twelfth century: "Geldoniam" in later times: "Celdrone" nell'apprezzo Campodipietra 1706 pel Tavolario Galluccio: "Geldone" diplomas in the eighteenth century. The City prospered this immigration that way, the people of Quadrano and St. Andrew, when deserted those feuds.

The coat of arms, in old, remembered the lucky event, since consisted of a shield and split the party in the upper field: with the first quarter charged with three fish, and the second of a viper attortigliata; while the lower field was loaded in a stylized lily, indicating the combination of S. Andrea, Quadrano Gildone and primeval. This emblem is no longer in use.

POPULATION. - Fires 231 in 1532: 316 in 1545: 343 1561: 251 1595: 251 1648: 129 it! 1669: surf. 1863 in 1780: 2434 in 1835; 2541 1861: 2790 1881: 2861 1901: 2468 in 1911.

NEWS FEUDAL. - A bachelor's in 1079 attests to the existence of Gildo. Such a diploma refers to a donation day Rao Falco Graone "de genre francorum" consanguineous of Nubulone ladies of the church of S. Maria Gildone Decorated (included in the estate of S. Andrea) founded by Nubolone; and we note that the donation was made "to petitionem et preces antedicti Domains Nubulonis kin" on, etc. "(192).

Other feudal Lombard was Ragone, whose name is passed down from a bachelor's donation to the monastery of St. Mary Decorated attached to the church of the same name.

The Norman period and the Swabian period not offer traces about Gildone; not so the time Angevin, as in "Liber Donationum Regi Caroli" shows what owner for Gildone and Ielsi Bertrand of Belmonte.

Hereinafter Gildone was assigned with the title of count Sanfromondo family, of which we give the detailed information in the historical mon. of 13oiano in volume III. We do not know how long the family will remain in the domain: Apparently, however, no doubt that Francis Sanfromondo it was the last owner in 1334.

The Sanfromondo, indeed, in that year sold the fief to Oddone Seeriano, the noble family regnicola ascribed to the See of Porto (known to be confused with the family of Sanseverino) concerning weapon a field party: red in the upper third with three lilies of France of gold, the lower two thirds compartito of waves of gold and blue

Of this family are known to us only two holders for Gildone: Odo and his son Richard, who had a wife Mary Pepin offspring of the Count of Nocera.

During durazzista - if in the time of Charles III or that of Giovanna II do not know - Gildone belonged to the family Gambatesa comitale of Campobasso, who was Mrs. insino to 1465.Nel period durazzista - if in the time of Charles III or that of Giovanna II do not know - Gildone belonged to the family Gambatesa comitale of Campobasso, who was Mrs. insino 1465.

In 1465, donated to the State Gildone, remained lying there until 1467, and in that year - along with Ielsi - was granted a fief to Al-berico Carafa Duke of Ariano, whose lineage provide news am-riche and the heraldic mon. Forli in the third volume. Alberico Carafa (descending buyer same name) in 1586 sold the feud to Ottavio Mastrogiudice with the right of retrovendendo.

Ottavio Mastrogiudice, Marquis of Santo mango, held in domain Gildone little time, as the redeemed in 1590. Alberico Alberico Carafa had a successor Brother Diomede: Who being Treasurer of the Kingdom and hugely indebted to the Court and R. defaulting, had the seizure of the feuds.

Exposed Gildone auction, in 1604, was awarded to Stefano Salvatore, whose family are known four holders pel feud:

a) Salvatore, buyer.
b) Francesco firstborn, living in 1650, according attests d'Urso (193).
c) Ottavio, son of Francis, in life in 1700.
d) Francis, unicogenito of Octavius, who died in 1727 without heirs.

Gildone was donated to the State, and date soon feud to Malizia Carafa, which deal with some spread in mon. Campolieto. (The death of the last of Stephen gave rise to a legal dispute filed against the Treasury by the Countess of Preston woman Beatrice Capece, the heir of Stephen pei burghensatici likewise confiscated by the State. The Capece died in 1758, and his reasons were inherited by Marquis Antonio Guindazzi. The case went so far to end up before the Feudal Commission).

How long he remained in Gildone renewed feudal Carafa? We can not give precise dates: we know, however, from the bag (194), which in 1795 was Gildone ground directing.

With diploma in January 1798, Ferdinand IV gave Gildone feud to the Prince of Belmonte Don Antonio Pignatelli, the illustrious family of which we extend the historical and noble in mon. Colletorto in volume IV: and this in certificate of sovereign complacency pel peace treaty of October 10, 1796 signed by the same in Paris.

The diplomatic mission of the Prince of Belmonte had lasted five months, from May to October (195).

The Candida Gonzaga (196) - with no indication of the time - annoera Gildone between the lands of the feudal family of Raho, which we treat in mon. Caccavone in volume III. Let the news as a curiosity.

CHURCH NEWS. - Gildone belongs to the diocese of Be-nevento. It consists of a single parish under the title of S. Sabino, bishop and martyr, who is also the patron of the City, and whose feast day is celebrated annually on August 1.

The churches are: S. Sabino. - It is the parish of ancient building. In 1690, on the occasion of the restorations that were made, it was consecrated by Cardinal Orsini August 15th: and was prescribed by the illustrious cardinal, who then ascended the papal throne, that the happy event to be celebrated every year on the memorial day September 3 . It consists of a single ship, the surface of which does not exceed 300 square meters. Includes five altars, the oldest of which is dated 1656.

S. Rocco. - Chapel that it seems founded at the beginning of the century if the age of the building could be inferred from the date of the two altars that are ornament: July 7, 1709. In 1784, by virtue of R. Rescript 29 December, it became the seat the two local brotherhoods, dedicated to SS. Sacramento to SS. Rosario.

St. Anthony Abbot. - It is uncertain whether it was built in 1703, or sol-time restored. What one knows is that in that year - June 18 - year old consecrated by Cardinal Orsini. The only altar that is adorned sor-mounted perpendicular to a triptych, having in the lunette the crucified Redeemer watched by Marie: in the middle of the Madonna and Child adored by St. Anthony and St. Anthony of Padua: down, Dinner. In the face divisional between the bezel and the center console, is written: / For me oculos ad quam designo directs mentem / MDXXXXII /. The Campensa, we have to this news, believes the center console work of a painter Secondary School umbra of four, and that the date has been put at the transport of it in the Church, or to remember some restoration which was subject.

S. Martino. - Built in 1738 (along with a small hermitage which is attached) by Martin Hope this rich owner of Gildo. It is at a distance of more than half a kilometer from the town.

S. Maria in Quadrano. - This chapel is located in the former estate of Quadrano, and hence it is named. In 1722 was significantly re-staurata and expanded devotion to Matteo and Antonio del Vasto, gildo-nesi; and recently remodeled and decorated mercy of the offering of the faithful. It is far from the town about 4 miles.

St. Mary of Constantinople. - Built in 1729, in the district ru-tics Tornavento, at a distance of about 300 meters from the town.

S. Maria delle Grazie. - It is just over 200 meters from the town, and was consecrated in 1711 by Cardinal Orsini.

The series of archpriests: Bonaccio Simeone Toro (1597-98): Chiovitto Julius (1598-1607): Mallards Andrea (1607-49): Chiovitto Lucio (1649-79): Antonio Cicchetti (1680-99): Campensa Giuseppe ( 1700-47): Campensa Domenico (1747-63): Campensa Joseph (1764-90): Virgilio Francesco Maria (1790-1817): Del Vasto Domenicantonio (1818-43): Farinaccio Joseph (1843-66): Pasquale Del Balso (1868-71): Virgil Jerome (1874-81): Colicchio Angelantonio (1882-92): Dominic Leone (1892-19 ..

NEWS ADMINISTRATIVE. - Gildone was attributable to the captains, and perhaps before 1806 had never belonged to the countryside of Moli-if. In 1799 he was included in the Department of the Sangro and the Canton of Riccia. Its annexation to Molise depended RD December 25, 1806, when the Government of Ielsi (where Gildone ranged) was detached from the District of Foggia and assigned to one of Campobasso. From that year Gildone remained in the district of Go-ernment (then Environment) and now the District of Ielsi. From 1892, to July 31 RD which abolished the District court of Ielsi, Gildone is part of the district court of Campobasso.

The Town Hall is in the municipal property in the former premises which once formed the Hospital: which had been enlarged and restored by Cardinal Orsini in 1724. The local municipality for such an annual fee corresponds to 100 L. Local Congregation of Charity.

The series of Mayors:
Farinaccio Giacomo (1809): Nicola Del Vasto (1810-14): Ricciardi Pietrangelo (1815-16): Luciano Michelangelo (1816): France-scantonio Serafini (1817-19): Luciano Michelangelo (1820-21): Of Chiccio Bar -tolomeo (1822-24): Michele Hope (1824-31): Hope Gaetano (1831-32): Perrotti Antonio Maria (1838-36): Mendozzi Joseph (1836-40): Del Vasto Nicodemus (1840-12): Giuseppe D'Elia (1842-49):

Francesco Del Balzo (1849-52): Michael Del Vasto (1852-56): Farinaccio Domenico (1856-57): Nicola Di Lillo (1858-60): Campensa Aurelio (1860-68): Perrotti Giovannicola (1869-83) : D'Elia Ferdinand (1883-85): De Chicchio John (1885-86): Vitale Michele (1887-88): Hope Francis (1890-95): Del Vasto Domenicantonio (1895-97): Domenico Germano (1897- 99): Campensa Domenicangelo (1900-07): Bonomo Gaspare (1908- ..

ELECTORAL COLLEGE. - Gildone is part of the College of Riccia since 1861, and this was always of relevance except in the short period from 1882 to 1891, when it was included in the Board of Campobasso 1.

AGENCY OF TAXES. - Campobasso.

OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR. - Campobasso.

PUBLIC EDUCATION. - The City has three elementary grades three male and female, straight four teachers of both sexes. The total annual expenditure amounts to L. 5,100.

MAIL AND TELEGRAPH. - The post office was implanted in 1884. The office of the telegraph in 1890.

ECONOMIC INSTITUTIONS AND CHARITY.

* Case of agricultural loans. - Not yet in operation; but features of a capital L. 3,000 from the liquidation of Mount Frumentario, and deposited on the Postal Savings Fund. In 1902 the pension entity ascended to L. 56.06 burdened by L. 2.50 contribution to the Province.

* Congregation of charity. - It has a yield of mixed about L. 900 between money and basic grains, which corresponds to the Province on the contribution of L. 39.98.

PUBLIC LIGHTING. - A petroleum, since 1870. They are facen-do practices for lighting by electricity.

CEMETERY. - It was built in the decade from 1851 to 1860, a smaller distance of a mile and highest resort in the town. It was later expanded in 1882 to a design by surveyor. Giuseppe Massimo at a cost of about L. 3,000. Contains only one chapel owned by the family of Elijah, the project complies prepared by Ing. D. Campensa.

EX-FEUDI nell'Agro CURRENT.
* Quadrano. ---- It is located in the southern agro-Gildone if, in which stands the chapel of St. Mary, which is now officially known.

St. Mary of the Assumption, and in the first centuries bore the name of St. Mary Decorated, founded by Benedictine monks in the eleventh century. The former fief was reinstated in part to the City with sentence June 5, 1810 the Commission Feudal. The City Council, so far, has given the lands of Quadrano rented; but may have to decide if other the emphyteusis similar to those of S. Andrea.

* St. Andrew. - An old feud wooded, located south-west of the agro municipal, in the border with the agri of Cercemaggiore (prov. Of Benevento) and Mirabello. It in 1593, by application of 31 August, was sold by Alberico to Oliviero Carafa, whereby citizens rights Teal, graze and stay overnight.
Once stood in it a house, in whose vicinity had been built in the fourteenth century a Convent of the Augustinians, devotion to Geronimo Carafa lord holds Gildone. This convent was demolished by the earthquake of 1805, and currently we can still see the ruins that attest to its conspicuity waned.

• The Feudal Commission, with the aforementioned judgment, decided to reinstate part of St. Andrew in favor of the Municipality, recognizing on the one hand no less the right of the heirs of the feudal lord.

CHRONICLE LOCAL. * 1909. - Plant public clock, provided by the company Curci of Naples, to replace the old machine reminiscent of the last century.

* 1911 - August 4 is inaugurated the aqueduct built by the Ing. Cesare Palomba, under the direction of Ing. Filippo Vitale: aqueduct which leads up area water source Cisternola giving three liters per second. It has imported an expenditure of more than Lire 30,000, despite the fact that the author of the project - the fellow ing. Domenicangelo Campensa - had waived the debt payment.

BIOGRAPHY.
Domenicantonio Del Vasto. - Born in Gildone April 12, 1836 by Nicodemus and Ursula's Salty, died March 19, 1900. He studied in the Archdiocesan Seminary of Benevento, was ordained a priest; but in 1861, abandoned the ecclesiastical habit, he settled in Naples. In 1877 he was elected Provincial Councillor of the District of Santa Croce del Sannio (prov. Of Benevento), and was also Member of Provincial Parliament for some time. In the general election ballot lists for the XV Legislature - held October 29, 1882 - resulted elected Member of Parliament in the College of Campobasso I; but took no active part in parliamentary politics, and in subsequent Comizi for the XVI Legislature remained succombente with 4304 votes. He retired to his native Gildone in 1888, to cure the ailing health, first occupied the offices of Mediator and then Mayor, leaving good remembrance of himself for diligence, fairness, and the highest disinterest.




All rights reserved 2019  - Gildonese Association of Montreal Canada
Website design by MLSC

Gildone - Notes historiques

ORIGINE ET NOM. - Son nom est "Chélidoine" dans le catalogue Borrelliano XIIe siècle: "Geldoniam" dans les derniers temps: "Celdrone" nell'apprezzo Campodipietra 1706 pel Tavolario Galluccio: diplômes "Geldone" au XVIIIe siècle. La ville a prospéré cette immigration de cette façon, les gens de Quadrano et St. Andrew, quand déserté ces querelles.

Le blason, dans la vieille, rappeler l'événement de la chance, car se composait d'un bouclier et divisé le parti dans le champ supérieur: au premier trimestre chargé de trois poissons, et le second d'un attortigliata vipère; tandis que le champ inférieur a été chargé dans une fleur de lys stylisée, indiquant la combinaison de S. Andrea, Quadrano Gildone et primitive. Cet emblème ne est plus en usage.

POPULATION. - Incendies 231 en 1532: 316 en 1545: 343 1561: 251 1595: 251 1648: 129 il! 1669: le surf. 1863 à 1780: 2434 en 1835; 2541 1861: 2790 1881: 2861 1901: 2468 en 1911.

NOUVELLES féodal. - Un baccalauréat en 1079 témoigne de l'existence de Gildo. Un tel diplôme se réfère à une journée de don Rao Falco Graone "de genre francorum" consanguins de dames Nubulone de l'église de S. Maria Gildone Décoré (inclus dans la succession de S. Andrea) fondée par Nubolone; et nous notons que le don a été fait "pour petitionem et preces antedicti Domaines Nubulonis parent» sur, etc. "(192).

Autres Lombard féodal était Ragone, dont le nom est transmis de la donation d'un baccalauréat au monastère de Sainte-Marie Décoré attaché à l'église du même nom.

La période Norman et la période souabe ne offrent pas de traces sur Gildone; pas le temps Angevin, comme dans "Liber Donationum Regi Caroli" montre ce propriétaire pour Gildone et Ielsi Bertrand de Belmonte.

Ci-après Gildone a été affecté avec le titre de comte famille Sanfromondo, dont nous donnons les informations détaillées dans le mon historique. des 13oiano dans le volume III. Nous ne savons pas combien de temps la famille restera dans le domaine: Apparemment, cependant, nul doute que Francis Sanfromondo ce était le dernier propriétaire en 1334.

Le Sanfromondo, en effet, cette année a vendu le fief à Oddone Seeriano, le regnicola de famille noble attribué au Siège de Porto (connu pour être confondu avec la famille de Sanseverino) concernant arme un parti sur le terrain: rouge dans le tiers supérieur avec trois fleurs de lys de France de l'or, les deux tiers inférieurs compartito des flots d'or et bleu

De cette famille nous sont connus que deux supports pour Gildone: Odo et son fils Richard, qui avait une femme Mary Pepin descendants du comte de Nocera.

Pendant durazzista - si à l'époque de Charles III ou celle de Giovanna II ne sais pas - Gildone appartenait à la famille Gambatesa Comitale de Campobasso, qui était Mme insino à 1465.Nel période durazzista - si à l'époque de Charles III ou celle de Giovanna II ne sais pas - Gildone appartenait à la famille Gambatesa Comitale de Campobasso, qui était Mme insino 1465.

En 1465, les dons à l'État Gildone, resté couché jusqu'à 1467, et cette année - avec Ielsi - a été accordé un fief d'Al-Berico Carafa duc d'Ariano, dont la lignée fournir des nouvelles am-riche et l'héraldique LUN. Forli dans le troisième volume. Alberico Carafa (décroissant acheteur même nom) en 1586 a vendu le fief à Ottavio Mastrogiudice avec le droit de retrovendendo.

Ottavio Mastrogiudice, Marquis de Santo mangue, tenu dans le domaine Gildone peu de temps, que les rachetés en 1590. Alberico Alberico Carafa avait un successeur Frère Diomede: Qui est trésorier du Royaume et une fière chandelle à la Cour et R. défaillant, avait la saisie des querelles.

Aux enchères Gildone exposée, en 1604, a été attribué à Stefano Salvatore, dont la famille sont connues la querelle de quatre titulaires:

a) Salvatore, acheteur.
b) Francesco premier-né, vivant en 1650, selon atteste d'Urso (193).
c) Ottavio, fils de François, dans la vie en 1700.
d) Francis, unicogenito d'Octave, qui est mort en 1727 sans héritiers.

Gildone a été donné à l'État, et la date dès fief à Malizia Carafa, qui traitent avec une certaine diffusion dans LUN. Campolieto. (La mort du dernier de Stephen a donné lieu à un différend juridique déposée contre le Trésor par la comtesse de Preston femme Beatrice Capece, l'héritier de Stephen pei burghensatici même confisqué par l'État. Le Capece est mort en 1758, et ses raisons ont été héritée par le marquis Antonio Guindazzi. L'affaire est allée jusqu'à se retrouver devant la Commission féodal).

Combien de temps il est resté dans Gildone renouvela féodale Carafa? Nous ne pouvons pas donner des dates précises: nous savons, cependant, dans le sac (194), qui en 1795 était Gildone sol en scène.

Avec un diplôme en Janvier 1798, Ferdinand IV a donné Gildone fief au prince de Belmonte Don Antonio Pignatelli, l'illustre famille dont nous étendons l'historique et noble dans LUN. Colletorto du volume IV: et ce certificat de complaisance souverain pel traité de paix du 10 Octobre, 1796 signé par la même à Paris.

La mission diplomatique du prince de Belmonte avait duré cinq mois, de mai à Octobre (195).

Le Candida Gonzaga (196) - sans aucune indication du temps - annoera Gildone entre les terres de la famille féodale de Raho, que nous traitons dans LUN. Caccavone dans le volume III. Laissez les nouvelles comme une curiosité.

ÉGLISE NOUVELLES. - Gildone appartient au diocèse de Be-nevento. Il se compose d'une seule paroisse sous le titre de S. Sabino, évêque et martyr, qui est aussi le patron de la ville, et dont la fête est célébrée chaque année le 1er Août.

Les églises sont: S. Sabino. - Ce est la paroisse de bâtiment ancien. En 1690, à l'occasion des restaurations qui ont été faites, il a été consacré le 15 Cardinal Orsini Août: et a été prescrit par le cardinal illustre, qui a ensuite monté sur le trône pontifical, que l'heureux événement qui sera célébrée chaque année le jour de commémoration 3 Septembre . Il se compose d'un seul navire, dont la surface ne dépasse pas 300 mètres carrés. Comprend cinq autels, dont la plus ancienne est datée 1656.

S. Rocco. - Chapelle qu'il semble fondée au début du siècle si l'âge du bâtiment pourrait être déduite de la date des deux autels qui sont l'ornement: 7 Juillet, 1709. En 1784, en vertu de R. rescrit Décembre 29, il est devenu le siège les deux confréries locales, réservés aux SS. Sacramento à SS. Rosario.

Saint-Antoine Abbé. - On ne sait pas si elle a été construite en 1703, ou sol-temps restaurée. Ce qu'on sait, ce est que cette année - Juin 18 - vieille année consacrée par le cardinal Orsini. Le seul autel qui est orné Sor-monté perpendiculaire à un triptyque, ayant dans la lunette du Rédempteur crucifié regardé par Marie: au milieu de la Vierge et l'Enfant adorée par Saint-Antoine et Saint-Antoine de Padoue: vers le bas, Dîner. Dans la division face entre la lunette et la console centrale, est écrit: / Pour moi oculos ad quam designo dirige mentem / MDXXXXII /. Le Campensa, nous avons à cette nouvelles, estime le centre de travail de la console d'un peintre umbra de l'école secondaire de quatre, et que la date a été mis à le transport de celui-ci dans l'Église, ou de se rappeler quelques travaux de restauration, qui a fait l'objet.

S. Martino. - Construit en 1738 (avec un petit ermitage qui est attaché) par Martin espoir ce riche propriétaire du Gildo. Ce est à une distance de plus d'un demi-kilomètre de la ville.

S. Maria in Quadrano. - Cette chapelle est située dans l'ancien domaine de Quadrano, et donc il est nommé. En 1722 a été significativement re-staurata et la dévotion à Matteo et Antonio del Vasto, de gildo-nesi élargi; et, récemment rénové et décoré la miséricorde de l'offre des fidèles. Il est loin de la ville à environ 4 miles.

Sainte-Marie de Constantinople. - Construit en 1729, dans le quartier ru-tics Tornavento, à une distance d'environ 300 mètres de la ville.

S. Maria delle Grazie. - Il est un peu plus de 200 mètres de la ville, et a été consacrée en 1711 par le cardinal Orsini.

La série de archiprêtres: Bonaccio Simeone Toro (1597-1598): Chiovitto Julius (1598-1607): colverts Andrea (1607-1649): Chiovitto Lucio (1649-1679): Antonio Cicchetti (1680-1699): Campensa Giuseppe ( 1700-1747): Campensa Domenico (1747-1763): Campensa Joseph (1764-1790): Virgilio Francesco Maria (1790-1817): Del Vasto Domenicantonio (1818-1843): Farinaccio Joseph (1843-1866): Pasquale Del Balso (1868-1871): Virgil Jerome (1874-1881): Colicchio Angelantonio (1882-1892): Dominic Leone (1892-1819 ..

NOUVELLES ADMINISTRATIF. - Gildone était attribuable aux capitaines, et peut-être avant 1806 ne avait jamais appartenu à la campagne de Moli-si. En 1799, il a été inclus dans le Département de la Sangro et le Canton de Riccia. Son annexion à Molise dépendait RD 25 Décembre 1806, lorsque le gouvernement du Ielsi (où Gildone variait) a été détaché du District de Foggia et affecté à une de Campobasso. Depuis cette année Gildone resté dans le district de Go-nement (puis Environnement) et maintenant le district de Ielsi. De 1892 au 31 Juillet de RD qui a aboli la Cour de district des Ielsi, Gildone fait partie de la cour de district de Campobasso.

La Mairie est dans la propriété municipale dans les anciens locaux qui formaient autrefois l'hôpital: qui avait été agrandi et restauré par le cardinal Orsini en 1724. La municipalité locale pour une telle cotisation annuelle correspond à 100 L. Congrégation locale de la Charité.

La série des Maires:
Farinaccio Giacomo (1809): Nicola Del Vasto (1810-1814): Ricciardi Pietrangelo (1815-1816): Luciano Michelangelo (1816): France-scantonio Serafini (1817-1819): Luciano Michelangelo (1820-1821): De Chiccio Bar -tolomeo (1822-1824): Michele Hope (1824-1831): Hope Gaetano (1831-1832): Perrotti Antonio Maria (1838-1836): Mendozzi Joseph (1836-1840): Del Vasto Nicodème (1840-1812): Giuseppe D'Elia (1842-1849):

Francesco Del Balzo (1849-1852): Michael Del Vasto (1852-1856): Farinaccio Domenico (1856-1857): Nicola Di Lillo (1858-1860): Campensa Aurelio (1860-1868): Perrotti Giovannicola (1869-1883) : D'Elia Ferdinand (1883-1885): De Chicchio John (1885-1886): Vitale Michele (1887-1888): Hope Francis (1890-1895): Del Vasto Domenicantonio (1895-1897): Domenico Germano (1897- 99): Campensa Domenicangelo (1900-1907): Bonomo Gaspare (1908- ..

Francesco Del Balzo (1849-1852): Michael Del Vasto (1852-1856): Farinaccio Domenico (1856-1857): Nicola Di Lillo (1858-1860): Campensa Aurelio (1860-1868): Perrotti Giovannicola (1869-1883) : D'Elia Ferdinand (1883-1885): De Chicchio John (1885-1886): Vitale Michele (1887-1888): Hope Francis (1890-1895): Del Vasto Domenicantonio (1895-1897): Domenico Germano (1897- 99): Campensa Domenicangelo (1900-1907): Bonomo Gaspare (1908- ..

COLLEGE ELECTORAL. - Gildone fait partie de l'Ordre des Riccia depuis 1861, et ce était toujours de la pertinence, sauf dans la courte période de 1882 à 1891, quand il a été inclus dans le Conseil de Campobasso 1.

AGENCE DE TAXES. - Campobasso.

BUREAU DU REGISTRE. - Campobasso.

ÉDUCATION DU PUBLIC. - La Ville dispose de trois classes élémentaires trois mâles et femelles, droites quatre enseignants des deux sexes. La dépense annuelle totale se élève à L. 5100.

MAIL ET TELEGRAPH. - Le bureau de poste a été implanté en 1884. Le bureau du télégraphe en 1890.

Institutions économiques et la charité.

* Cas des prêts agricoles. - Pas encore en fonctionnement; mais les caractéristiques d'une capitale L. 3000 de la liquidation du mont Frumentario, et déposé sur le Fonds d'épargne postale. En 1902, l'entité de gestion est monté à L. 56,06 accablés par L. 2,50 contribution à la province.

* Congrégation de la charité. - Il a un rendement de mixte à propos de L. 900 entre l'argent et les céréales de base, qui correspond à la Province sur la contribution de L. 39,98.

ÉCLAIRAGE PUBLIC. - Un pétrole, depuis 1870. Ils sont pratiques Facen-faire pour l'éclairage à l'électricité.

CIMETIÈRE. - Il a été construit dans la décennie 1851-1860, une plus petite distance d'un mile et plus haute station dans la ville. Il a ensuite été étendu en 1882 à une conception par l'arpenteur. Giuseppe Massimo à un coût d'environ L. 3000. Contient une seule chapelle appartenant à la famille d'Élie, le projet est conforme préparée par Ing. D. Campensa.

COURANT EX-Feudi nell'Agro.
* Quadrano. ---- Il est situé dans le sud de l'agro-Gildone si, dans lequel se trouve la chapelle de Sainte-Marie, qui est maintenant officiellement connue.

Sainte-Marie de l'Assomption, et dans les premiers siècles portaient le nom de St. Mary Décoré, fondée par les moines bénédictins au XIe siècle. L'ancien fief a été rétabli en partie à la Ville avec phrase Juin 5, 1810, la Commission féodal. Le conseil municipal, à ce jour, a donné les terres de Quadrano loué; mais peut avoir de décider si d'autres l'emphytéose similaires à ceux de S. Andrea.

* Saint-André. - Une vieille querelle boisé, situé au sud-ouest de l'agro municipale, dans la frontière avec l'agri du Cercemaggiore et Mirabello (prov de Bénévent.). Il en 1593, par l'application du 31 Août, a été vendu par Alberico à Oliviero Carafa, où les droits des citoyens Teal, broutent et nuit.
Une fois que se tenait dans une maison, et à proximité duquel avait été construit au XIVe siècle, un couvent des Augustins, la dévotion à Geronimo Carafa seigneur détient Gildone. Ce couvent a été démoli par le tremblement de terre de 1805, et actuellement nous peut encore voir les ruines qui témoignent de sa visibilité diminué.

• La Commission féodal, avec l'arrêt précité, a décidé de rétablir une partie de Saint-André en faveur de la municipalité, en reconnaissant d'une part pas moins le droit des héritiers du seigneur féodal.

Chronique locale. * 1909. - Plante horloge publique, fourni par la société Curci de Naples, pour remplacer la vieille machine rappelle le siècle dernier.

* 1911 - 4 Août est inauguré l'aqueduc construit par l'Ing Cesare Palomba, sous la direction de Ing.. Filippo Vitale: aqueduc qui mène source d'eau de la zone Cisternola donnant trois litres par seconde. Il a importé une dépense de plus de 30 000 lires, malgré le fait que l'auteur du projet - le boursier ing. Domenicangelo Campensa - avait renoncé paiement de la dette.

BIOGRAPHIE.
Domenicantonio Del Vasto. - Né en Gildone 12 Avril 1836, par Salty de Nicodème et Ursula, est décédé le 19 Mars, 1900. Il a étudié dans le séminaire de l'archidiocèse de Bénévent, a été ordonné prêtre; mais en 1861, abandonné l'habit ecclésiastique, il se installe à Naples. En 1877, il a été élu conseiller provincial du district de Santa Croce del Sannio (prov. De Bénévent), et a également été député provincial pendant un certain temps. Dans les élections générales listes de vote pour l'Assemblée législative XV - tenue Octobre 29, 1882 - a entraîné élu membre du Parlement dans le Collège de Campobasso I; mais n'a pris aucune part active dans la politique parlementaire, et Comizi subséquente pour la législature XVI resté succombente avec 4304 votes. Il se retira dans sa Gildone natif en 1888, pour guérir de la santé malade, d'abord occupé les bureaux du médiateur et alors maire, laissant un bon souvenir de lui-même pour la diligence, l'équité et la plus haute désintérêt.




Tous droits reservée 2024  - Association Gildonese de Montreéal Canada
Conception du site par MLS