Facts about Gildone in Italy

The town is located in a hilly area; the landscape is typical of the hills of Molise: cultivated fields alternating with fallow plots and forests that cover a large part of the territory. In Samnite period, as is attested by the discovery of a necropolis in the agro municipal territory of Gildo was inhabited; the current common, then, prospered with the immigration of the inhabitants of the feuds of Quadrano and St. Andrew, transferred to unknown reasons. Over the centuries, this country also saw the alternation of different families in power until the end of feudalism. Few and not always reliable news are available regarding the etymology of the name. The catalog of the twelfth Borelliano name was Celandine, below was Geldoniam, then Cedrone and eighteenth centuries Gildone.

The patron saint is San Sabino which is carried in a procession on August 1.

Other recurring festivals are common: The feast of St. Anthony with the characteristic procession with bread; The feast in honor of Our Lady of Grace is undoubtedly the festivities felt by most Gildone, which is carried in procession on the 5th of August, the feast day; according to legend, it seems that a painting of the Madonna was mysteriously found in a well in the old town of Casal di Puglia, whose holy patroness, Our Lady of Grace, then a common devotion transformed over the years by mutual pilgrimages.

Festival of peppers that takes place every year on 15 and August 22 at the Chapel of Santa Maria in Quadrano, always takes place in the municipality of Gildone;

Gildone is a town of 853 inhabitants in the Molise region, 10 km from Campobasso.

Altitude: 608 M above sea level
With an area of 29 sq. km
Density: 30.48 inhabitants per km2
Postal Code: 86010
Prefix: 0874
Registration: CB



Population from 1861 to 2001

In the immediate vicinity of the town there is a burial ground and a fortification from the sannitica era.

The Gildone Fortifications
The Rises of the hill called "Mountain" that has the maximum altitude of 902 meters above sea level The circuit of the walls follows discontinuously; it contains both the upper plateau areas is quite bumpy, especially on the eastern and north-east, which offers an excellent view of the valley of the river Carapelle (right tributary of the river Tappino, the latter a tributary of the river Fortore) and the sheep trail of Castel di Sangro-Lucera.

The Gildone Fortifications

The Sannitico Tombs of Gildone

Description

The small group of graves (23 graves) is located in the resort Morgia Lock the limits of a small plateau in the north / north-east slopes towards the valley of Gildo. The tombs occupy a narrow and elongated and are found in three groupings that may suggest not to successive moments of the deposition, but in nuclei intentional (family members, for example). The graves are all in the pit, without coverage (but there had to be a segnacolo outside, since there are cases of overlapping), filled with earth and stones; a definite case and one certainly had coverage "cappuccina", that is, with tiles arranged to form a gabled roof. The skeleton is lying on his back sometimes with head bowed. In funerary ritual there are significant changes: most of the graves has one or two pots placed at the foot, in those of children (two cases), it is clear the ritual of crushing ritual vessels, in one case (that of the tomb canes) vessel (different from the others, since no cups or basins but a jar of perfume) is placed under the head; in two cases are observed traces of wood, which leave presuppose the use of plates for floor laying or for protection of the upper body. The male graves are characterized by a small boxcutter positioned on the shoulder, from razors, small axes, in three cases by belts of bronze and in three cases from the tips of the javelin. The female graves have fibulas (the clips for clothes) and bronze iron, sometimes with decorative filigree; one individual (the deceased's tomb in the Capuchin), has two rings of ronzo, one in each hand. On the south-east of the cemetery there was a small building built when the use of the site in tombs was the beginning; it was probably intended for rituals connected with the burial and those in more occurrences of the deceased.

The graves occupy a space between the chronological order of the V and the beginning of the third century BC.

The anthropological analysis allow to define the age of the deceased and nutritional stress and from work. In Gildone there is a high mortality in the juvenile period especially among males; in adult classes up to 50 years prevails female mortality with a very low presence of women after age 50. The average age of adults is about 40 years, 36 for women; infants represent a very small percentage (13%). The presence of dental disease is very high, especially in women, indicated by scholars as a consequence of malnutrition, with a high consumption of carbohydrates and low use of meat, typical condition of community devoted to agriculture. In the field of injury from work activities joints most affected are the hip, shoulder and elbow; scholars associate arthritis in the elbow of women to grind the seeds. These lesions are present in both men and women, dedicated to activities in general hard and heavy, carried out at a young age.

The Sannitico Tombs of Gildone

All rights reserved 2019  - Gildonese Association of Montreal Canada
Website design by MLSC

Faits sur le Gildone en Italie

Le pays est situé dans une zone de collines; le paysage est typique de la colline de Molise: champs cultivés en alternance avec parcelles en jachère et les forêts qui couvrent une grande partie du territoire. En période samnite, comme l'atteste par la découverte d'une nécropole dans le territoire municipal agro Gildo était habitée; la common actuel, puis, a prospéré avec l'immigration des habitants des querelles de Quadrano et St. Andrew, transféré à des raisons inconnues. Au cours des siècles, ce pays a également vu l'alternance des différentes familles au pouvoir jusqu'à la fin de la féodalité. Peu nombreux et pas toujours fiables nouvelles sont disponibles concernant l'étymologie du nom. Le catalogue du nom douzième Borelliano était chélidoine, ci-dessous était Geldoniam, puis Cedrone et XVIIIe siècles Gildone.

Le saint patron est San Sabino qui est portée en procession le 1er août.

D'autres festivals sont récurrents en commun: La fête de Saint Antoine avec la procession caractéristique avec le pain; La fête en l'honneur de Notre-Dame de Grace est sans aucun doute les festivités ressentis par les plus Gildone, qui est portée en procession le 5 Août, jour de la fête; selon la légende, il semble que une peinture de la Vierge a été mystérieusement trouvé dans un puits dans la vieille ville de Casal di Puglia, dont la patronne sainte, Notre-Dame de Grace, puis une dévotion commune transformé au fil des ans par des pèlerinages communs de placement.

Festival des poivrons qui a lieu chaque année le 15 et 22 août à la chapelle de Santa Maria in Quadrano, toujours place dans la municipalité de Gildone;

Gildone est une village de 853 habitants dans la région de Molise, 10 km de Campobasso.

Altitude: 608 m. d.n.m.
Avec une superficie de 29 km carré
Densité de la population: 30,48 habitants par km2
Code postal: 86010
Préfixe: 0874
Immatriculation : CB



Population 1861-2001

Dans les environs immédiats du village il ya un cimetière et une fortification de la période samnite.

La fortification de Gildone
La hausse des appelé "Montagne" qui a l'altitude maximale de 902 mètres au dessus du niveau de la mer Circuit selon l'une des parois suit discontinue; il contient à la fois les zones de plateau supérieur est assez bosselé, en particulier dans l'est et le nord-est, qui offre une excellente vue sur la vallée de la rivière Carapelle (affluent droit de la rivière Tappino, ce dernier un affluent de la rivière Fortore) et les moutons sentier Castel di Sangro-Lucerara.

La fortification de Gildone

L'enterrement de sannitico à Gildone

Description
Le petit groupe de tombes (23 tombes) est situé dans la station Morgia Verrouiller les limites d'un petit plateau dans les pentes nord / nord-est en direction de la vallée de Gildo. Les tombes occupent une étroite et allongée et se retrouvent dans trois groupes qui peuvent suggérer de ne pas moments successifs de la déposition, mais dans les noyaux intentionnelles (membres de la famille, par exemple). Les tombes sont toutes dans la fosse, sans couverture (mais il devait y avoir une segnacolo l'extérieur, car il ya des cas de chevauchement), rempli de terre et de pierres; un cas précis et une couverture avaient certainement "cappuccina», ce est, avec des carreaux disposés pour former un toit à pignon. Le squelette est couché sur le dos parfois avec la tête baissée. Dans le rituel funéraire des changements importants: la plupart des tombes a un ou deux navires mis à pied, dans ceux des enfants (deux cas), il est clair que le rituel de concassage vases rituels, dans un cas (celui de la tombe cannes) navire (différent des autres, car pas de tasses ou des bassins, mais un pot de parfum) est placée sous la tête; dans deux cas sont observés traces de bois, qui laissent supposer l'utilisation de plaques pour de pose ou pour la protection de la partie supérieure du corps. Les tombes mâles sont caractérisés par un petit boxcutter positionné sur l'épaule, de rasoirs, de petits axes, dans trois cas par des courroies de bronze et dans trois cas des conseils de javelot. Les tombes femelles ont fibules (agrafes pour les vêtements) et le bronze de fer, parfois avec filigrane décorative; un individu (le tombeau du défunt dans le capucin), dispose de deux anneaux de Ronzo, un dans chaque main. Sur le sud-est du cimetière il y avait un petit immeuble construit lorsque l'utilisation du site dans des tombes était le début; il était probablement destinée à rituels liés à l'enfouissement et ceux de plusieurs occurrences du défunt.

Les tombes occupent un espace entre l'ordre chronologique de la V et le début du troisième siècle avant JC.

L'analyse anthropologique permet de définir l'âge du défunt et le stress nutritionnel et du travail. Un Gildone il ya une forte mortalité dans la période juvénile surtout chez les hommes; dans les classes adultes jusqu'à 50 ans prévaut mortalité féminine avec une très faible présence des femmes après 50 ans. L'âge moyen des adultes est d'environ 40 ans, 36 pour les femmes; nourrissons représentent un très faible pourcentage (13%). La présence de la maladie dentaire est très élevé, en particulier chez les femmes, indiqué par les chercheurs comme une conséquence de la malnutrition, avec une consommation élevée de glucides et à faible utilisation de la viande, la situation typique de la communauté consacrée à l'agriculture. Dans le domaine de blessure d'activités professionnelles articulations les plus touchées sont la hanche, de l'épaule et du coude; chercheurs associent l'arthrite dans le coude des femmes pour broyer les graines. Ces lésions sont présentes dans les deux hommes et les femmes, consacrés à des activités en général dur et lourd, réalisée à un jeune âge.


L'enterrement de sannitico à Gildone

Tous droits reservée 2024  - Association Gildonese de Montreéal Canada
Conception du site par MLS