Gildone - Feast of St-Antionio (Bread Festival)

DEVOTION AND TRADITION

In June of each year (day to be fixed) use the festivities in honor of St. Anthony of Padua and Sacred-Heart of Jesus, in Gildone (CB), where each year the Saints are brought to shoulder the characteristic procession of bread. The women of the country in the parade procession led by large baskets full of bread and decorated with lilies, the flower symbol of the Holy. The women, among the most experienced and devoted, can carry up to 15kg of bread on their heads marching in procession with balance and sure-footed. The tradition of the bread is secular and has never stopped.

According to a thesis before it all goes back to the miracle of the small Tommasino who was drowned and then resurrected. On that occasion the mother had offered to every poor person as much wheat as weighed the son. Instead there is another theory that seems most accepted, that the devotion of bread enters the festival in honor of St. Anthony in the '30s, when the midwife came to Gildone, (at the time the children were born at home)she was named Amabile Tezzon,a lady from Rovigo. A June 13, when the procession of the Holy walked past the house, (in the mez caser nine) this lady did find a small altar on which he had asked a few loaves of bread, after the blessing, he distributed to the poor of the country. In subsequent years, the organizing committee of the festival made its own initiative. The flour, donated by the owners, was processed and prepared bread in abundance. The morning of the party, even today, the blessed bread is distributed to the entire population. The cult of Gildone to St. Anthony of Padua must instead to the monks of the order of St. Augustine took office in the old farmhouse Bulgarian Sant'Andrea before the year one thousand. The church of their monastery, dedicated to Santa Maria Decorata.

Linked to the tradition of the bread is that of Tredicina thirteen children gather every night in the twelve days leading up to the festival; before the altar adorned with candles and lilies children gather in prayer in front of an old painting of St. Anthony. The thirteenth day before the procession, wearing the habit and became the so-called monacell. With a loaf of bread and a lily follow the Saint in a procession.





All rights reserved 2019  - Gildonese Association of Montreal Canada
Website design by MLSC

Gildone - La fête de St-Antonio (fête des pains)

DÉVOTION ET TRADITION

En Juin de chaque année (la date fixée) utiliser les festivités en l'honneur de Saint Antoine de Padoue et sacré-cœur de Jésus, dans Gildone (CB), où chaque année, les Saints sont amenés à assumer la procession caractéristique de pain. Les femmes du pays à la procession de défilé mené par de grands paniers pleins de pain et décorées de fleurs de lys, la fleur symbole de la Sainte. Les femmes, parmi les plus expérimenté et dévoué, peuvent transporter jusqu'à 15 kg de pain sur leurs têtes marchant en procession avec l'équilibre et le pied sûr. La tradition du pain est laïque et n'a jamais cessé.

Selon une thèse avant que tout remonte au miracle de la petite Tommasino qui était noyé puis ressuscité. A cette occasion, la mère avait offert à tous beaucoup de blé pauvre qu'il pesait son fils. Au lieu de cela, il ya une autre théorie qui semble la plus acceptée, que la dévotion de pain entre dans la fête en l'honneur de saint Antoine dans les années 30, quand la sage-femme est venu en Gildone Amabile Tezzon, (au moment où les enfants sont nés à la maison ) dame de Rovigo. A Juin 13, lorsque la procession du Saint marchait devant sa maison, (dans le caser mez neuf) cette dame a trouvé un petit autel sur lequel il avait posé quelques miches de pain, après la bénédiction, il a distribué aux pauvres du pays. Dans les années suivantes, le comité d'organisation du festival a fait de sa propre initiative. La farine, offert par les propriétaires, a été traité et préparé du pain en abondance. Le matin de la fête, même aujourd'hui, le pain bénite est distribuée à l'ensemble de la population. Le culte de Gildone à saint Antoine de Padoue doit plutôt aux moines de l'ordre de Saint-Augustin a pris ses fonctions dans la vieille ferme Sant'Andrea bulgare avant l'an mille. L'église de leur monastère, dédiée à Santa Maria Decorata.

Lié à la tradition du pain est celui de Tredicina treize enfants se réunissent tous les soirs dans les douze jours précédant le festival; devant l'autel orné de bougies et lis les enfants de recueillir dans la prière devant une vieille peinture de St. Anthony. Le treizième jour avant la procession, l'habit et est devenu le monacell dite. Avec une miche de pain et une fleur de lys suivre le Saint en procession.





Tous droits reservée 2019  - Association Gildonese de Montreéal Canada
Conception du site par MLSC